Sunday, 6 November 2011

WINDOWS (Ennio Morricone)

Track listing

01. A Terrific View (02:13)
02. I Know What I Want (03:32)
03. The Cab Ride (03:02)
04. Dawning (03:09)
05. Night in the City (03:41)
06. The Tapes (01:47)
07. Stand Still (02:19)
08. Don't Hurt Me (00:48)
09. The Taxi Dispatcher (01:23)
10. Light Sweetness (00:55)
11. Please Please Please (04:30)
12. Emily Flees (02:15)
13. A Terrific View (01:11)
14. Quartet for Emily (05:23)
15. River Dawn (01:00)
16. Don't Touch Her (02:10)
17. The Bloody Palm (03:10)
18. End Titles (03:08)

World premiere release of one of the least known scores written by Maestro Ennio Morricone for the American cinema.
Windows (1979), directed by Gordon Willis (his only film as director, since he is more famous as a cinematographer—with credits including such classics as The Godfather and some of Woody Allen's films) starred Talia Shire and Elizabeth Ashley. This psychosexual thriller, set in Manhattan, gave Morricone the opportunity to create an unsettling melodic score, beginning with a gorgeous main theme for piano, glockenspiel, strings and harpsichord entitled "A Terrific View." This theme is the axis of a score that bridges the sound created by Morricone for Italian giallo with the elegant atmosphere of such American movies as Bloodline, The Thing, Disclosure, Frantic and Bugsy.

Windows has never before been released in any format. This is perhaps because there are only about 15 minutes of original music in the film, and because Morricone's recording (made in New York's A&R Studios) has long been thought lost. Luckily, finally appeared the original 24-track master in the MGM vaults—in mint condition—and discovered that Morricone actually wrote 46 minutes of music for the film, instead of only the 15 minutes used in the final film cut.

Now Morricone's complete score has been remixed in stereo, produced and mastered by Daniel Winkler. With a 20-page full color booklet and liner notes by Daniel Schweiger, this release gives all followers of the Roman maestro the opportunity to hear one of his most obscure and surprising works from the late seventies—which finally sees the light 32 years after its recording!

Thanks to original uploader.

YOUNG GUNS II (Alan Silvestri)

Track Listing

1. Scars (5:12)
2. Small Hands (3:06)
3. Lynch Mob (4:12)
4. Finish the Game (2:51)
5. Yoo Hoo (2:45)
6. Devil's Deal (1:27)
7. More Than Hello (2:35)
8. Tom Sees the Light (1:32)
9. Coy Dog (2:39)
10. Ride To Guano City (1:10)
11. Battle (2:47)
12. Little Tom Dies (6:49)
13. Garrett's Place (1:11)
14. Chavez's Wound (3:03)
15. You Gonna Shoot? (3:34)
16. Stolen Horse (Finale) (1:20)

Alan Silvestri's exciting score for Geoff Murphy's fresh, much under-appreciated western finally arrives on CD in world premiere complete presentation direct from two-track digital stereo masters! Terrific film offers striking look at Billy The Kid's destiny in aftermath of famed Lincoln County wars & subsequent dogged pursuit by once friend Pat Garrett. Emilio Estevez, Kiefer Sutherland, Lou Diamond Phillips & Christian Slater offer youthful, vivid portrayals. Alan Silvestri takes cue from stars, creates fresh, youthful western score melding flavorful percussion, solo guitar, rhythm section & full orchestra. Silvestri anchors with rhythmic minor-key theme, then twists idea in opposite directions: one direction is rousing theme for outlaw gang on the run, other direction is intimate idea for loss of lives during journey... both come from identical melodic & harmonic DNA. Brilliant! Secondary theme, often with chorus, plays for Chavez character (Phillips), ever-weaving, ever-winding towards character's ultimate tragedy "when the spirit horse comes". Dynamic cue ("Little Tom Dies") when gang makes final stand an action highlight. And always under spotlight throughout entire score... that colorful Spanish guitar! Original 1990 "music from and inspired by" album contained all songs with just 1:00 of Silvestri's score! For Intrada CD, entire score is presented complete from digital master elements courtesy both Morgan Creek Productions & composer Silvestri. Rousing western score with both exciting nod to action & sad reflection on changing times hits the bullseye! Alan Silvestri conducts. Intrada Special Collection release available in limited quantity.

PASS: iZm420

Thanks to original uploader.

Saturday, 5 November 2011

LINK (Jerry Goldsmith)

Track Listing

1. Main Link (1:35)
2. Welcome Link (3:03)
3. Helpful Link (4:55)
4. Bravo Link (4:37)
5. Swinging Link (6:19)
6. Missing Link (4:44)
7. Peeping Link (3:01)
8. Mighty Link (2:40)
9. Angry Link (2:05)
10. Flaming Link (3:19)
11. End Link (3:04)

Original soundtrack from Richard Franklin horror thriller about chimp experiment gone awry, starring Terence Stamp, Elisabeth Shue. Jerry Goldsmith writes for orchestra in exciting fashion, then adds spunk with electronic drums, keyboards. Results are fresh, tongue-in-cheek, scary. Intrada presents same 1986 album produced by Goldsmith & Mike Ross as originally available on Varese Sarabande label, from same PCM 1610 two-track digital master, courtesy StudioCanal. Contents are identical. Goldsmith produced solid, crisp-sounding album covering all of his major highlights in a perfect presentation. Fans that missed earlier opportunity to obtain 1986 pressing can now enjoy this ultra-rare action treat without having to pay astronomical secondary market prices! Enhanced cover art, informative liner notes from Jeff Bond complete package. Jerry Goldsmith conducts National Philharmonic Orchestra. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 2000 copies!


Thanks to original uploader.

VADO... L'AMMAZZO E TORNO (Francesco De Masi)

Track listing

01. Vento e whisky (02:42)
02. Mexico Western (02:46)
03. Monetero's Plan (01:24)
04. Deadly Waiting (02:31)
05. Marisol (02:28)
06. La marcia del gamberetto (02:43)
07. Dead's Looking Out (02:48)
08. Clayton Pursuit (02:03)
09. Riding And Whistling (03:44)
10. Hidden Half (01:16)
11. Mexico Fiesta (04:36)
12. That's Your Turn, Monetero (02:57)
13. Three For Gold (02:04)
14. La marcia del gamberetto (#2) (04:02)
15. Gold And Whisky (01:50)
16. Stranger (02:08)